Peerage's and Titular Dignities.

The Nobility of Moorland is split into 2 sections:



Titular Dignities.

A Peerage of Moorland (for example: "a Dukedom") are Hereditary Titles of Nobility that come with land and a small degree of responcibility. Peerages are higher than Titular Dignities.

A Titular Dignity of Moorland is a Title granted with the title alone, with no responcibilities and are "usually" not hereditary.

(Please note that when our free hold land is purchased, the Peerages will change.)


Royal Dukedom:

A Royal Dukedom is a Duke or Duchess of Moorland that is ALSO an immediate member of the Royal Family of Moorland. eg, "Princess Cathrine. The Duchess of Rockmount"


A Dukedom is a Territory of Moorland that is granted to a specific individual, usually a family member of Moorlands royal family, close friend of the Sovereign or an Individual who has shown great support above and beyond the call of duty for Moorland. it is the Highest ranking Peerage of Moorland.

Lord/Lady of Moorland:

A Lord or Lady of Moorland is a tier 2 supporter of our Patreon. 


Titular Dignities:


Earl/Countess of a Dukedom: 

A title that predates the title of "DUKE", this old and proud Title is given to those in appreciation of Loyal Service to the Princedom or given to close members of Moorlands community. there are 4 Earls and/or Countesses per Dukedom. this is Moorlands Highest Titular Dignity, bordering on a Peerage.

each Duke or Duchess holds the right to name an Earl or Countess.

Viscount/ess of the Moor:

A high badge of honour and respect in Moorland. Usually accompanied with a Knighthood.

Baron/Baroness of a Dukedom:

A famously popular Title given in gratitude to those who have given Moorland financial support.  

Lord/Lady of the Moor:

Lords and Ladies of the Moor are individuals given this Title as a show of gratitude for certain services to the Princedom including financial.