Constitution of Moorland written by HRH Prince Alexander I of Moorland and Lord Gary Martin Reynolds, 1st Lord of the Moor and Lord Commander n Chief of Moorlands Military Order.

Article 1: Moorland, officially titled the Sovereign Princedom of Moorland, is ruled as a hereditary absolute monarchy, with the head of state being His Royal Highness, the Sovereign Prince of Moorland and to be subsequently ruled by His heirs, following the duly accorded Rule of Succession- The first-born son or daughter becomes the automatic heir apparent, however should the Prince not sire children, His Sister Princess Gabrielle is the Presumptive heir and carry through Her first-born son or daughter.

Article 2: While Their Royal Highness is the absolute ruler of the Princedom of Moorland, The Princedom of Moorland is an observer state of the Empire of Stomaria, led by its Emperor or Empress.

Article 3: the territory of the Sovereign Princedom of Moorland comprises areas within the borders of (each country where Moorland is), which have been separated into Dukedoms. These are Stagmoore, Rockmount, Carswell, Lys, Humworth, Carlisle, Hillgate and Malyork and any more that may be acquired. Each Dukedom contains 4 earldoms which are designated by the presiding legislative councils of each Dukedom, which themselves are headed by their respective reigning Dukes/Duchesses.

Article 4: territories which, under the legislature of their respective areas, have been designated as dependencies and/or aligned territories will fall under the protection and legislative control of Moorland and will be given the opportunity to join Moorland as a Dukedom, or Earldom relating to and adjoining Dukedom relevant to the legislative decision of said Dukedom. The ultimate and final decision for the fate of the applying territories lies with His Royal Highness, the Sovereign Prince of Moorland.

Article 5: the official currency and legal tender of Moorland is the Stomaria stater, though legal tender of other recognised nations are also traded, exchanged and used for the barter, sale and purchase of goods and services within Moorland and its dependent territories.

Article 6: citizenship will be automatically granted to any persons born within the borders of the territories of Moorland, or by passing the application process set out by the Office of the Private Secretary of the Prince. Citizenship may also be granted personally at the discretion of His Royal Highness, the Prince of Moorland.

Article 7: citizens may have their citizenship revoked if they have found guilty by judgement of the Judicial Courts (a) to be deemed a danger to the stability of the state (b) for engaging in or conspiring to engage in acts of rebellion against the Royal Government, (c) for the murder of a member of the Royal Government, (d) for the murder of a member of the Knight Guardians outside the Rules of Engagement, (e) for the murder of a member of the Knight Guardian Reserves outside the Rules of Engagement.

Article 8: the Royal Government of the Princedom of Moorland consists of three branches; the Sovereign Prince of Moorland who holds the ultimate say in any and all matters of state, the Royal Court with whom the legislative powers are bestowed upon by Royal Appointment as stated in Article 9, and the Judicial Courts which uphold and enforce the rule of law as passed through the Royal Court and signed into legislation by Their Royal Highness.

Article 9: the Royal Court, acting as the legislative assembly, (a) comprises those members of the nobility who have been granted rank of Peerage by His Royal Highness, the Sovereign Prince of Moorland; (b) comprises those specific members of the nobility who have been granted rank of Titular Dignitaries by His Royal Highness, the Sovereign Prince of Moorland and whom he has appointed to the Royal Court.

Article 10: the Judicial Courts (a) are convened by Order of members of the Royal Households regarding matters of relating to legislative breaches by citizens of Moorland; (b) are headed by an impartial judge or panel of judges appointed by the Royal Dukes/Duchesses; (c) consist of two levels, which are known as the Court of the Duchy, and the upper known as Court of the Princedom; (d) may have their rulings overturned by the their Royal Highness, the Sovereign Prince or Princess of Moorland.

Article 11: In the event of a conflict of legislation, the Court of the Princedom may overrule the Royal Court's decision regarding relevant legislation in question, however the ultimate say will be with their Royal Highness the Sovereign Prince or Princess of Moorland.

Article 12: Every citizen has the right, regardless of status, age or criminal record, to petition their local noble on matters of state, who may bring these matters before the Royal Court.

Article 13: Every citizen has the right to and is required to complete primary and secondary education cycles. Further and/or higher education shall be strongly encouraged, with emphasis on courses which the student can use to benefit Moorland.

Article 14: the Knight Guardians are the sole Military Order of Moorland, and will provide both ceremonial and practical protection and security to the territories, Dukedoms and the Royal Households of Moorland, as laid out in the by-laws of The Knight Guardians, and assisted, bolstered and reinforced by the Knight Guardian Reserves as laid out in the by-laws of The Knight Guardian Reserves.

Article 15: (a) Every citizen has the right to freely worship in whatever manner they see fit, as long as such religious practices don't cause unwanted harm to others. Religious practices which do cause bodily harm must be explicitly consensual, and must not endanger the lives of participants. (b) Prohibition of certain religious organisations is decided by the Royal Court, but these organisations have to be proven to endanger the physical and mental health, well-being and security of the citizens of Moorland. (c) No one religious group, organisation or viewpoint holds greater influence than any other, and there is no special stays granted to any one religious group, organisation or viewpoint.

Article 16: (a) Every citizen is free to be the gender and sexual orientation to which they believe they are, without prejudice or discrimination. (b)As part of the right to education, fully inclusive sexual education must be provided by all educational institutions within Moorland and its territories to all citizens. (c) any and all sexual activity within Moorland and its territories must be consensual between any and all parties involved. Those under the age of 17 are deemed unable to consent to sexual activity as they have been deemed to have not yet developed a full understanding of the physical, emotional or psychological consequences of these actions. 

Article 17: Rules of inheritance are as follows: a) Any and all who meet an untimely death with no last will nor testament are automatically obligated to leave all earthly belongings to their next of kin in favor of their Children be it biological or adopted regardless of marital status. b) Furthermore should the deceased have no children then all earthly possessions are to be left to their spouse, unless specified within their last will and testament. c) should the deceased be unmarried with no children then the next suitable next of kin is to be contacted and given what remains of the deceased’s estate and earthly possessions.

Article 18: The Succession rules of the Nobility of Moorland are as follows: unless specified in a last will and testament, the deceased children shall inherit any and all relevant hereditary Titles and Peerages with the most senior Title and/or Peerage given to the eldest child. If there is no heir specified by a last will and testament and there are no children of the deceased, the Peerages and/o Titles are to be given back to the Princedom of Moorland.